Collective Agreements

The Sun West School Division has negotiated labour agreements with a number of employee groups. Links to copies of the agreements and related information follow below.


Teachers employed in Sun West School Division are covered by a provincial agreement and a local agreement.

Provincial Agreement

The provincial agreement is between the Saskatchewan Teachers' Federation (STF) and the provincial government and Saskatchewan School Boards' Association (SSBA), which represents Sun West and other local school divisions.
Click here to view the Saskatchewan Teachers' Provincial Agreement.

Local Agreement

The local agreement is between the Sun West Teachers' Association (SWTA) and the Sun West School Division.

Sun West Teachers’ Local Bargaining Agreement

Please refer to video below for information regarding the interpretation of the Local Agreement:
Sun West Teachers' Local Bargaining Agreement Video

Teachers may contact Sun West Human Resources or SWTA (Sun West Teachers’ Association) representatives with regards to questions.

Non-teaching staff

Non-teaching, school-based employees are members of the Canadian Union of Public Employees (CUPE) Local 4802. Benefits and working conditions are outlined in a collective agreement negotiated with the Sun West School Division.

Collective Agreement C.U.P.E. Local 4802 Sept. 1, 2017 to Aug. 31, 2021

Please refer to video link below for information regarding the interpretation of the CUPE collective agreement
C.U.P.E. Local 4802 Collective Agreement Video

CUPE website

Payroll Information

Benefits Information